Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:10 p.m. - 2004-04-16
Bit o'hope
So it is Friday. I found two really, really interesting jobs on websites that I hadn't looked at in a couple of weeks. I hope I at least get an interview. That's all I need is a little hope to keep going. Spouse is enjoying his conference. I've enjoyed having Andy to myself. We went to a Chinese buffet last night at his request - he ate ten - count 'em - ten Peking Ravioli and a bit o'broccoli, and charmed the people who were sitting around us with his fantasy of us winning the lottery and buying a big-screen TV and putting it in front of the fireplace in our living room. Then he wants to buy a camper. "How much could they be Mom - like five dollars?" He is a genius at reading, he's great with math, but he still has no concept of money. That's not so bad really.

Survivor last night? The family letters/videos episode is always my favorite - smart move on Rahb's paht to share the letters, but I bet my toenails that he's out of there next week.

And the Apprentice? Can I tell you how much I identify with Kwame, except that I'm not a guy, and I'm not African-American - but I am ALWAYS the freakin' runner up, well-praised, but not the winner. And how many people are telling him that other/better opportunities are out there for him, and that this has happened "for a reason." I thought he was pretty classy, except that he picked the evil Oh My Rossa, who I really expected to be identified as a plant/actor to spice things up. Can someone really be that vile/phony/needy? Oh wait - yes, I worked for people like that.

So tomorrow is Andy's fourth commemoration of his seventh birthday - party number four with his friends, at the movies, and then back to the house for "activities" and sugaring up. Then we send them home.

Tonight is the pinewood derby at cub scouts. Hope the wheels work!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!