Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:32 a.m. - 2004-04-14
The egg easter eggs are going out today
Rain, rain, rain, rain, rain.

Spouse is getting ready for his five-day conference. I'm glad for him that he is going, I hope it will boost his confidence and that he will meet and mingle professionally, and that he will connect with the editor who has been silent about his book for far too long. I do not get this new world. Couldn't people just ACKNOWLEDGE emails or phone calls? Oh wait - that would be like doing their job with professional courtesy.

Actually had a networking lunch yesterday and she gave me two more contacts. Everything I read tells me I am not networking enough. Perhaps I should stop reading.

Anyway, it was one of the first networking things where I wasn't CANCELLED in a week.

Last night Andy asked me if God had a dog. He is so fabulous.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!