Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:35 a.m. - 2004-04-13
GET OVER MYSELF!
Big surprise - I am still feeling whiney and insignificant and unimportant. I should probably chart this because I know I have felt this way before - oh about four weeks ago. And then, about four weeks before that...

I must be in retrograde, because not one thing I have planned (networking meetings, doctors' appointments, errands, social events, etc.) has worked out in the last two weeks. There has been some rescheduling or glitch. Is there any point to planning ahead?

It is raining and cold - "Raw" as we say here in the notheast. Spouse will be attending a professional conference for the next five days. Did I already say that Andy came home sick yesterday? No fever, no problem keeping food down. I enjoyed him in the afternoon, but as soon as he got home yesterday morning, I made him go up to his bed and rest. No books, no music. Just rest. He didn't protest, but he wasn't sick. The school nurse was cross with me for sending him in. I told her that if I had kept him home every time he snarked on his post nasal drip, he'd never be in school. He can be a drippy, gaggy boy. How do I know this? Because I am a drippy, gaggy girl.

I'm meeting a colleague for a "networking" lunch. Is it tacky for me to bring a coupon for $5 off? to the restaurant at which we are meeting?

I have been looking for signs and portents in everything - daytime TV (how sad is that?); songs on the radio...I am grasping onto two things:

1. The only difference between winners and losers is that winners do the things that losers don't want to do. (How pathetic that I am listening to Dr. Phil?)

2. I can choose to wallow in the past or I can move forward and be excited about the future (from the Today show - a woman who survived something, cancer or a horrific accident, I can't remember.)

I am truly lame.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!