Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:26 p.m. - 2004-04-09
Need more chocolate eggs
I think something must have eaten my crocuses. They are just not there anymore. The neighbors' crocuses (or is it crocii?) are up, their bulbs are pushing through the spring earth, but me? I just have dirt. How symbolic.

Spouse got his blood tests back. Everything appears normal, they've referred him to a gastroenterologist, how sad that I actually know how to spell that. Actually, they referred him to the guy I had been seeing - or rather I've seen him twice because he kept cancelling appointments or forgetting that he had scheduled him, so Spouse is going to see if he can get a referral elsewhere. But they won't see him until the end of this month because they don't have an appointment and his case didn't "seem urgent." So the good news is that nobody seems too worried that Spouse has anything serious. Except us of course, but he is calmer now, and I am calmer now for him.

And so begins a weekend of Easter eggs - tomorrow we have one hunt in the afternoon, Sunday, we have two then off to the in-laws for Easter dinner. I have already discussed this, we are a lamb Easter family, not a ham easter family.

Got almost all of the Easter basket stuff for Andy and spouse. Since Andy is not a big candy fan, it makes filling the basket more interesting. I got spouse some really great things for his basket - a combination of two of his favorite things: a little fig and almond cake; also got him cashews, little hazelnut chocolate eggs and real, home-made marshmallows (well not made in this home, someone else's.) I hope he'll like it!

And I'm reminding myself that Easter is all about rebirth.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!