Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:22 p.m. - 2004-04-01
Just when you think
Today is the first day of the rest of my life. Today is the first day of the rest of my life. Today is the first day of the rest of my life. Nope, I like my other mantra better. "Who the hell knows?"

So I spent the last 24 hours going between feeling sad, angry, stupid about not getting the job, when I WAS SO SURE I WAS GOING TO GET IT. WHEN EVERY INDICATOR SAID I WAS GOING TO GET IT. WHEN I DID EVERYTHING I WAS SUPPOSED TO DO AND MORE AND DIDN'T GET IT. Who the hell knows? And digging out more resources and people to call for information and places to look for jobs. Blah, blah, blah.

So today, even though it is April, I am still so full of winter. I went out to get my nephew's b-day present which was on sale at a large well-hated chain store, and in front of the store were pots of pansies. I burst into tears.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!