Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:37 a.m. - 2004-03-29
The color of eggs
The light in my backyard is so different now without those trees. There is more light and big piles of woodchips. Do I rejoice because things are brighter or do I obsess because I know our family room will be much hotter this summer without the shade of those trees? How negative can I possibly be?

This weekend we put up my hummingbird feeder. It was only two years ago that I saw my first live hummingbirds, and then I saw them three times in a week! I read that you have to put your feeder out early, so even now is not too soon. Even though we had a flurry this morning. We'll see!

Saturday, spouse and I had a date. Forgot that the sitter had softball practice and couldn't come until later, so we went to eat at a restaurant we had been to once before. It was not great, though it should have been. There was a woman there who had on the most spectacularl pale blue leather gloves and a pale cream white wool suit. It was stunning. I need pastel leather gloves.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!