Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:48 a.m. - 2004-03-26
in just spring?
My horriblescope said that I should get my life organized. I've been trying to work on one room in thehouse for one hour at a time. That way I can let the tasks completely overwhelm me. Here is what I've learned from daytime tv today.

1. Sex sells. I was very disappointed at the way the NBC wardrobe execs tarted up the latest "Apprentice" unemployed woman. She was practically falling out of her dress in the 7:30 half our of Today show.

2. The feminist movement has lost so much ground. Granted, people who are watching this crap are stay-at-home by circumstance or choice, but it is just such a stilted view of the world when you watch it through a TV screen. Women may have hair only on their heads and perhaps above their eyes. No wrinkles are allowed. You must always smell perfect, look perfect, dress perfectly.

3. We eat WAY too much.

Those are my observations of the day.

This weekend: scout meeting, date night with hubby - what ever shall we do? dinner? movie? we can only afford one or the other right now. Sunday at the in-laws. Monday, networking luncheon. Notice that I did not reference my impatient wait for an employment offer from the business university? Oh wait. I just did.

Also, there are signs of crocus in my side-yard, and the last pile of snow is less than a bushel-ful.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!