Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:17 a.m. - 2004-03-25
Ex lax for the soul
Why isn't there some high-fiber laxative for your brain? My other unemployed friend, who has had two really good prospects since I've been laid off but been dropped at the last minute, has received yet another rejection. It is making me feel more and more gravity. I'm thinking that maybe I should re-orient my computer positioning. Maybe the feng shui of all of these dead tree carcases is sucking my will to move forward.

I continue to count my blessings. I am looking for joy and humor in unexpected places. I know that my self-worth is not defined by my job or my ability to bring money into our household. I know my husband and son love me. I know. I know.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!