Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:13 p.m. - 2004-03-16
Waitin' for the phone to ring...
Interview went very well. While I was waiting for the first meeting, the president walked by and remembered me. The other two people I met with were the two who would report to me if I get this job. They said the had NOT met with anyone else, so I'm guessing things are looking pretty good, but I don't trust my instincts any more because I never saw the layoff coming in January. So I am waiting for the phone to ring to see if they are going to make me an offer. Right now there is no word. No ringing phone. It is snowing. A friend asked me to go shopping with her. Her husband is also out of work. I thought it would be a good way to pass the time and not go bananas waiting for the phone, so I went. She dropped a few hundred bucks. I was good, I didn't buy anything. I did get lunch and now I'm not feeling so well. I don't think I'll be eating meatloaf again for a long time. I was pretty efficient this morning, ran to the grocery store before the snow hit, although as I suspected, the shelves were pretty much cleared out. People always buy cheetos and cold cuts around here when a big storm is predicted.

Andy will be home from school soon! YAY! He goes for his 7-year check-up tomorrow morning. I was looking at the notebook I used for his check ups and other appointments. I kept a list of questions/comments for the doctor. I focused alot on his poop. Boy am I a wierdo.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!