Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:00 a.m. - 2004-03-15
Back and an interview
Back. I'm back. Got an interview this afternoon with the business university. Had such wierd but predictable dreams - couldn't find the office where the interview was, couldn't find stockings so I had to do the interview in kneesocks and a dress, couldn't get my fingers to dial the phone. No anxiety here. Did I already say that I bought more make up? Eye shadow. good grief. I wonder who Andy will have a s a teacher today - his original one who has been out sick (bedrest I think - difficult pregnancy) or the substitute. When we left last week, the school had STILL not said anything. Not that I want to pry, though I hope his teaching is doing okay, but I think they should let the kids know that she may be out for a while.

So today, I prep for the interview which is at 1 p.m.. No one else has called, despite the fact that I have several dozen resumes/applications out there. It is disheartening that not more people (particularly HR people) don't find me extraordinary. Of course, they probably wouldn't want to diagram that previous sentence either.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!