Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:06 a.m. - 2004-03-11
Greetings! The Scenery is Here!
Greetings from sunny Flora-Dora. It is so nice not to wear coats, boots, scarves, gloves and other assorted things made from wool. I haven't actually gone swimming or anything, but Andy has made the wet rounds - fountain park, swimming pool, hose in the backyard. He has been having a great time with his cousins and his grandparents. He came down with something on Sunday, 102 temp, but is recovering nicely and is, as I write, making a chocolate cake with his Nana. Then it is into the shower before we head out for today's adventures. It is good to get away, though the night he was sick and I slept with him, I opened every door in my anxiety closet and tried everything on six or seven times, so that was a bit unnerving on a "vacation." I also accidentally deleted a bunch of email, including some job alerts, so I'm annoyed about that. What to do? I've been dreaming about being back at my old job and being let go all over again this trip. Time to stop. My interview with the other college is on Monday at 1 p.m. I'm obsessing about what to wear. Am I getting tan? Nope, I wear SPF 412. Am I having a good time? Yup. Is there family tension? A bit - I think my father has started smoking again, my mother is on him about it, and they're concerned because my sister has STILL NOT FILED her divorce paperwork. Had dinner with old friends last night - we see them once or twice a year when we come down here and pick up where we left off. I miss her terribly. Heard we missed some snow while we've been in Flora Dora. That's about all the info for now.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!