Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:59 p.m. - 2004-03-04
Like sands through the hourglass
Gray, dreary and moist outside. No sign of a crocus. Tonight Andy has his big Cub Scout thang. I've packed Andy's stuff for Flora Dora, I'm about 75% packed. I wish someone else would call me for an interview! My former boss called to chat. He didn't have much to say, I think he is lonesome. I hear the garbage man outside taking away our recycling. My friend in Ohio called - the one who's boyfriend/life-in of 11 years was recently diagnosed with liver cancer. She worked tirelesslyto get him out of the VA system and onto Medicaid so that he could have a liver transplant. They've just discovered he also has congestive heart failure. She is beside herself. I am praying for her and counting my own blessings.

Two more job possibilities have popped up today so I will apply this afternoon. Did I already say that Andy's teacher is out on medical leave suddenly (difficult pregnancy) and that they have not yet told the kids that she isn't coming back this year? It has been nearly a week. I found out because I happened to have a little chatty with the school secretary, but no one has bothered to tell the parents OR THE KIDS. PULEEZE!

That is all. No running in the halls.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!