Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:37 p.m. - 2004-02-19
And the name of the lipstick is \"cupcake.\"
Did I already say that I had a great day with my little guy yesterday? It was so fun to be with him. Today I spent almost two and a half hours on the phone with our state's unemployment division. Why? Because when I filed initially the person on the other end told me to wait until my severence ran out (which was Tuesday) until I could file. Because when I asked the university's HR people they said to open a claim right away (which I did) but not to file until my severence ran out. Which I did. Except now the 15 different people I talked to today couldn't agree. So more people said I should have been filing all along. I think I have it straightened out, but I am not sure. I was transferred or told to call no less than 15 different numbers in three different area codes. My state is not that big. I heard more jargon in 15 minutes than I produced in a year. I was switched to three different extensions that told me to leave messages, then told me that the mailbox was full. AAAUGH!

In other news, spouse and I went to buy me some make-up. I haven't worn makeup in several years, though I should. I looked at my big fat rosacea cheeks and thought I better polish myself up for interviews. I went to the clin@que counter and bought the basics - foundation, a blush and a lipstick. Fifty two dollars. FIFTY TWO FREAKIN' DOLLARS! She wanted me to buy more - a lip liner, an eye liner, some gel to "cool down" my red cheeks, but I said no.

The only cool thing is that the name of my new lipstick (and I tried seven of them) is "cupcake."

Time to go do more things on my list.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!