Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:35 a.m. - 2004-02-18
The call finally comes
OKAY! They FINALLY CALLED! I got three, count-em - THREE one ring calls yesterday, and I did the star six nine thing to find out who it was, and it was THEM! Finally, they completed the call yesterday at 4 p.m. I have a whole day of interviews, beginning at 10 a.m., and running through 4 p.m. First with two faculty members in management; then with someone who would be a peer; then with HR, then with the woman to whom this job would report. I'll be all over campus. It will be a not great commute which is ironic considering we used to live around the corner from the campus. I made an appointment for a hair cut. I'm looking for make up this weekend (I haven't worn make up in years, even though I should...)

Andy is home with me today. We've colored, watched magic school bus, made two birthday cards for his first fiancee (we betrothed him when he was a few weeks old to our friends' daughter who is about the same age, though now he is in love with another girl and they are going to be married when they are 25. He will be a police man or fireman, she will drive the ice cream truck and we will have ice cream that "costs for free Miss Pat. Because you are my law mother, you will never have to pay for ice cream EVER." Counting the days until the wedding! FREE ICE CREAM!

Spouse and I fought over his therapy. He is scheduling appointments at difficult times on days when he doesn't have to go into town ANYWAY! With a therapist that he doesn't like, who doesn't seem to have done any good the last two times spouse went to him for extended periods. Spouse is made he admitted, because he knows I am right and he was just taking the easy road. If he wants to go to therapy, that's great. I just want him to actually get something out of it, and he had said on many occasions that this therapist was just going through the motions. THEN WHY IS HE GOING BACK TO HIM? Because it is easier than trying to find a new therapist. Because it is easier than telling this therapist (to whom he stopped going for a few months) that it wasn't working then, and isn't working now, ESPECIALLY, when this guy seems to have no recollection of why spouse was there in the first freakin' place. AAAUGH!

Andy and I are going to lunch in a few moments.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!