Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:21 p.m. - 2004-02-12
Why do I need call waiting of no one is going to call?
I am in waiting mode. That is one of the worst states I can be in. I am not good at. WAITING. I emailed a prospective employer last night with a media opportuni8ty I came across, just to show her that I was not only good at finding those opportunities, but that I knew enough about her orgnaization that I had identified someone who could respond to the query. It was brilliant. I also let her know that the HR person to whom she referred me LAST WEEK had not returned my call until yesterday and told me to apply online, which I did. There was no appointment set up as she requested. I let her know in the nicest possible way. She emailed me at 7:15 a.m. this morning. She said to expect a call from HR "momentarily" that she wanted to set something up immediately. Still no freaking phone call. It is almost "tea time" at my house. AAAUGH! I also applied to a bunch of other jobs I found online today. I ate some chocolate. I will soon clean y dining room table. I will pick up Andy and we will go get him some chicken noodle soup from one of his favorite restaurants for dinner. Spouse has to teach tonight. I am also waiting for my neighbor/friend to call me because I am house sitting for her beginning tomorrow morning, and since I won't be able to pop over tonight since spouse will be working, I let her know a few days ago to hook up w/me early so I could get keys, fish food, heart medicine for the cat (really), and all that other house sitting stuff. I am waiting to see Survi$vor tonight and find out what all the brouhaha is about the shark and r hatch's nether regions. Did I ever mention that my mother went on a cruise with hatch's mother? My claim to fame. Should I put it on my resume next to my "frequent flier" reference?

Spouse is flummoxed (don't you just love that word?) because someone pulled off all the info/cartoons/artwork on his office door. It has been done to many other offices around campus, but he is taking this personally.

Watched NPYD Blue last night and was annoyed with the sensationalism. Thank you for your time and attention.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!