Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:09 p.m. - 2004-02-10
Vinegar
I NETWORKED today, though there were slim pickins. Then I was summoned back by Andy's after school program because he was complaining of pain in his side. He and I had words this morning - no yelling, I just told him that I was not happy that he was dawdling this morning and almost missed the bus. It takes the kid a half hour to eat three cheerios. How can he be of my loins? So of course I imagined appendicitis, rupturing as I sped down the highway to pick him up. The pain was up under his ribs on the left side, and immediately got better as woon as we got home and he hit the bathroom. And he discovered that he would have to lie in bed for an hour or so, no TV, no games, no friend over. I don't know - he has a very low pain threshhold, and I think I hurt his feelings. And spouse is back in therapy. Am I driving everyone mad with me?

Watched the tupp%erware special on PBS last night and it infuriated me that an ego-prone inventor who had one stinking good idea allowed a woman, Brownie Wise, to build his company into one of the largest, most successful enterprises in the world, and then dumped her because she was too uppity. After she had made him millions. I am seething still and cleaning out my plastics cabinet, keeping only the fake ones. My husband reminds me that tupp&er sold the company shortly after he dismissed Brownie without a penny, so my plastic ware does not benefit him or his heirs (which he also abandoned.) I am comforting myself with the fact that one of my fave shows - NYP*D Bl@ue is back on tonight.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!