Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:07 p.m. - 2004-02-06
Parallelellellell
I find it so striking that there are so many parallels in the journals that I read - beyond all of us bitching about the crappy weather during the winter. Three of us have had major digit damage from knives this week. (Katie, Jane and me.) Several of us have hinted at major depression (Chauffi, Inarticulate.) Some of us have lost jobs unexpectedly (Jane, me.) I don't read that many diaries, only about a dozen. Do I gravitate to people who are more like me (probably.) Do we gravitate to d-land because we want to write about our feelings, and generally, if our feelings are good, we're out doing something different, so we don't write about them, but if they are crappy, we can salve ourselves by writing about them in these pages? OOH - I just felt like Carrie Bradshaw opening her column with a question.

Spouse is home this morning, no classes for him today. It is beginning to ice up. Schools are sending kids home early, but no word from Andy's school so far...Can't wait to get my little muffin man home. We're continuing our valentine creations.

On tap this weekend: Scout meeting tomorrow, birthday party Sunday, visit w/the in-laws Sunday afternoon. Monday - GET A FREAKIN' JOB!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!