Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:37 a.m. - 2012-01-23
Let it melt, let it melt, let it melt.

I believe that Andy ate his weight in Buffalo chicken wings yesterday as we hung out at our neighbors' and watched the AFC and NFC Championship games. (Yay Giants!)

Today he was feeling poorly, though I did not see him before he left for school, and he has texted saying he went to the nurse, but she sent him back. I told him to try and stick it out, but if he felt truly awful, that I would come and get him.

Spouse worked out a couple of times this weekend. I never thought I would type that sentence. I gave him a month's membership and sessions with a personal trainer as a Christmas gift. He is workin' it!

Andy had his all-state tryouts, though we haven't heard the results after Saturday's auditions. Sunday was all about laundry and cooking things for the football watching party. We really had a nice time, and I know my father and brothers are happy.

I am again worried about my mother. A credit card company called me about a late bill, and I realized that though we do not have the same last name any longer, that the call was for an account that my mother has. I really don't want to have to do another intervention. I know I should love her unconditionally, but I feel like she may be overdrawn on the emotional crisis account. She also "forgot" her mammogram - the one appointment she says she has to have before she addresses a few other health issues that she's talked about. AAAAUGH!

So.

For now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!