Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:42 a.m. - 2011-12-12
What do YOU want for Christmas?

Very fun weekend, though when will I learn that I never get as much done as I think I will. Saturday was great - fun lunch with the in-laws. MIL loved all her gifts and FIL was in a good mood. Then we came home and Andy finished the leaf raking. Can you believe it? Nearly mid-December and the weather is warm enough for Andy to be raking.

We met our friends for dinner and went to the Pops concert. All my favorite songs AND we got to sing.

Yesterday morning, Spouse and I left the house at 7 for my 8 a.m. MRI. Then we stopped at two stores near the MRI center and came home to read the papers and conduct the festival o'laundry.

I had wanted to get the dining room table done, and my sister's gifts wrapped to mail today, but I ran out of steam. This morning, spouse and I could barely drag ourselves out of bed and both took naps after he took the kids to school.

Made a great pork roast last night - Asian-style marinade, fresh broccoli and roasted delicata squash.

I'm loving the emails that are flying back and forth between the siblings about who got what for whom for Christmas. I sent out the lists last week and it is so much fun to read the chatter. My brother got Andy a gift that he had to build a box for. How cool is that?

And tonight is the Alistair Sims Christmas Carol on Turner Classic Movies - 8 p.m. e.s.t. You MUST watch this - it is amazing. Also, look for the microphone and boom in the scene after Scrooge wakes up in the morning after the spirit visits.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!