Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:04 p.m. - 2011-12-08
Keeping track?

Up and out early today, breakfast with my neighborfriend and spouse, then the drug store, and home.

Last night's HS concert was pretty good! Andy was recognized for getting into district jazzband as a freshman. It was a nice night - we saw lots of people we like, and the timeshare week we donated went for $700! I am so happy!

We started sorting out presents, and wrapping MIL's birthday gifts - a black Pendelton cardigan she asked for, a book she asked for, crossword puzzles she asked for, some silly things (Christmas gels for her sliding doors,Christmas ornament, and placemats.)

We're also sorting out FIL's Christmas gift. We're giving him a satellite radio and a three-month subscription from spouse and his brother. I hope he likes it.

Talked to my mother this morning. She is still nauseaus.

Tonight we are having lasagna from the freezer. It is the last one, so I have to make some more next week. I think I will make next Tuesday a cooking day and make some lasagnas and my Nana's mac and cheese for the New Year's Day party.

Then on Wednesday, I'll make some cookie doughs.

Know what I like? Not working. Know what I don't like? Not having a job.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!