Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:27 p.m. - 2011-12-01
And it is DECEMBER

And...it is DECEMBER! My parents still have not booked plane tickets. Nor have my brother and SIL. So I'm not sure exactly who will be coming at Christmas.

What's up - more physical therapy, oncologist tomorrow (routine); and a new doctor to take a look at my lower back/hip at the recommendation of my GP and physical therapist. That happens on Tuesday.

It is starting to get holidaybusy - this weekend we have a pancake breakfast with our former cubscouts, and then a dinner party with our grown-up friends that night. Sunday, Andy has some stuff we have to drive him too. Next weekend we are celebrating MIL's birthday, then we are going to a holiday pops concert with friends. The following Sunday, we are going to tag and cut our Christmas tree.

Here are thiongs we MUST do during the holiday season with the radio:

1. When "Home for the Holidays" is on, we have to sing "pumpkin pie" really loud(ly).

2. When Winter Wonderland is on, we sing "Walking in our Winter underpants."

3. When "Sleighride" comes on, we must indicate when the whip is cracked.

4. The following songs mandate sing-along: The Grinch, Christmas Rap (the Waitresses); and Do you hear what I hear.


Things that make our son crazy when he is driving in the car with us:

1. When "Home for the Holidays" is on, we have to sing "pumpkin pie" really loud(ly).

2. When Winter Wonderland is on, we sing "Walking in our Winter underpants."

3. When "Sleighride" comes on, we must indicate when the whip is cracked.

4. The following songs mandate sing-along: The Grinch, Christmas Rap (the Waitresses); and Do you hear what I hear.


Last night was the end of No Shave November, and Andy has finally shaved. He even let me take a picture of it. That's a good thing! Also, he made honor roll.

And for now, along with holiday cheer and a desire for cookies, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!