Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:18 p.m. - 2011-10-17
Should we get a pumpkin?

Back from the orthopedist who was a bit grouchy today. When I explained the areas where I have pain she said I should speak to a spine surgeon. Really? I don't have back pain, I have hip pain.

So I explained again briefly what was going on and she suggested another cortisone shot, but this time for bursitis, so she did it right there. Let's hope it works.

So no PT this week.

I was never able to find those nighties that keep you cool. Maybe it is just called naked.

Weekend was busy and nice. Andy had a football game and then a party at one of his friend's home. Sunday we went and saw spouse's family and baby Sydney who was all that an adorable, energetic four-and-a-half year old could be. MIL made a really tasty chicken with rice and beans.

This week: Clean, pack, laundry, groceries, visit our little-old-lady friend, get my toenails painted. Don't you wish you were me?

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!