Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:34 p.m. - 2011-10-07
Jack McCoy really was a NASS

Happy Friday Dance! I'm so happy my hair is shorter and not as grey - there were at least three inches of roots since I hadn't had a hair cut or color since early May. Yikes!

I was really sleepy last night and put myself to bed around 9:30 and recorded the programs I usually like to watch.

Today we turned in the band fundraising money (overpriced candles.)

Spoke to my Mom this morning (as we usually do every morning) and she finally got her plane tickets to come up to watch Andy while spouse and I go on our cruise. Whew!

One of my favorite outlet stores (William-Sonoma) had a sale and spouse and I went to lunch, then I got some good Christmas presents. Three more I can cross off the list. Now I just have to hope I don't lose them when I "hide" them.

Tonight is home-made pizza Friday. YAY! Tomorrow - sax lessons, neighbor's cookout, church.

Sunday we're going to have lunch with my brother and his family, then go to the Pat Metheny concert. Monday - not sure, may go see my little old lady friend. I spoke with her yesterday and she sounded better.

I'm still addicted to Law and Order.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!