Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:06 p.m. - 2011-10-03
Will someone just please recycle that plastic Santa?

The weekend's over so back to work. As always, it is a busy weekend driving Andy to his various activities. Friday, we had to drive Andy to his band performance at the football game. Saturday, sax lessons, then a D&O with the inlaws. MIL was in a decent mood. FIL was himself.

Saturday night we rented "Bridesmaids." It was okay. There were a few funny parts.

Sunday morning we all overslept. UNTIL 11:15! Yikes! We had to have Andy at his rock band performance downtown, so spouse and Andy dashed out. I was meeting my friend from New York for lunch. He'd invited me earlier in the week to meet his mother. She is adorable - 91 and full of opinions on everything from tomato sauce to politics.

This week is the usual business - PT, Karate, band, lunch with a friend, etc.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!