Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:35 p.m. - 2011-09-30
But why did they let Tito go?

Tardy, little Friday dance. Nice day today - spouse and I sold little rubber ducks again (I'd done it on Tuesday) for a diabetes fundraiser at the middle school. It is so interesting to see the sixth, seventh and eighth graders, and how differently they react. The sixth graders want EVERY duck. The seventh graders stress about which ones to choose; and the eighth graders buy them for their friends, not themselves.

After that we went to Friendly's - an ice cream chain in the Northeast that may be filing for bankruptcy. So I realized that we had a gift card and spouse and I went there for lunch just in case.

Stopped at the farmer's market, picked up Andy from school, picked up a sub for Andy, dropped Andy back at school for Pep Band and the away football game two towns away. We will now await a phone call (I'm thinking around 10-ish) to come pick him up.

Tomorrow - sax lessons, post office, inlaw D&O and the festival o'laundry.

Sunday, Andy is playing at the town's Harvest Festival, then I'm meeting my friend from New York and his mother for lunch.

Thank you all for the suggestions and votes for the kitten name!

Two more came over the transom:

Peach
Julius
Marmelade (maybe not new?)
Puff (also the name of my childhood cat)
Never mind

I kinda like that last one, since most cats I have known are kind of that way...

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!