Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:43 p.m. - 2011-09-28
I have never purchased clothes from the Gap

I am hurtin' this morning after PT, though we are making progress.

Afterwards, spouse got back from campus, and then we went to lunch. I had the best eggplant panini and a salad. We had a nice time, but I know I won't be hungry for dinner.

Beanie and Katherine - I will DEFINITELY wear the baby undies as a corsage and take a picture. Hee!

Tonight we have a Scout court of honor, and tomorrow there's a special no-school coffee with the morning mommies. The schools are closed because of the Jewish holidays. Andy is glad for the time to sleep in, though he has a flu-shot scheduled for 2:30. Spouse gets his shot on Friday.

Though I haven't done much this week, it seems to be flying by.

I am escavating the layers of my life in the study/office and found a bunch o9f stuff I put away for holiday gifts like five years ago. We found two toys we'd bought for Andy, that he is much too old for now - one was this great truck/bank; and the other was a magic kit.

I believe I learned my lesson about buying Christmas or birthday gifts too early for Andy and my nieces and nephews.

Such an absolutely beautiful day today.

Our neighborhood excitement last night was a small fire in someone's garage. No one was hurt, not too much structural damage, but lots of fire trucks.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!