Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:57 p.m. - 2011-09-26
Who knew part of Sputnik landed in Wisconsin?

Monday, Monday. Busy weekend. Friday Andy had a rehearsal with his latest garage band at a friend's house. Apparently, this band is also playing Saturday night at a YMCA benefit. Spouse made yet another delicious pizza for Pizza Friday.

Saturday morning, usual up and out early for Sax lessons. Then we met our neighbor's for breakfast at cracker barrel, and then the regular Saturday errands and church.

We dropped Andy off at his concert venue around 5, came back at 8 to watch him play (sax this time, not guitar.)

It was fun to watch all the kids play. Most were self-indulgent guitarists and drummers. We picked up Andy around 11:30 and he was both exhausted and exhilarated. It took him a while to fall asleep.

Sunday I got up early to cook for our brunch company. I made a really good breakfast casserole from Stephanie O'Dea's book, roasted some zucchini, eggplant, onions, garlic and red peppers; made a fresh fruit plate, salad caprese and a blueberry muffin cake.

Brunch was fun, the rest of the afternoon we just read the papers and crashed. Andy started work on his social studies project which is to recreate a room at Versailles. He needs a shoebox and glitter. Really? In high school?

This morning I had another grueling session of PT, but I seem to be making progress. Scheduled a hair cut for me and flu shots for all of us this week.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!