Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:05 p.m. - 2011-09-09
Why are the cupcakes and the cakes at war?

Still in slug mode. After school yesterday, we took Andy to renew his passport, then back to the music store because he needed additional equipment for band practice; then we went to St@ples to get additional school supplies. We left with a $96 receipt. Really? It seems to be all the binders. Each teacher wants a binder and a separate notebook, and separate divider tabs so they can collect them.

Spouse took Andy to Karate, and I watched the President's address and all the special reports on the terror threat.

It is still grey and drizzly, though we're promised some sun later today.

Thank you for the nice comments and emails about the trip. We have to make a decision this weekend. Of course, I keep thinking that we won't have enough money for Andy's college (we won't anyway, but I just need another reason to shovel on the guilt.)

Oh - happy, happy Friday dance!

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!