Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:16 a.m. - 2011-09-08
Still raining. Don't care about football

If there was a championship for sleeping, I'd be a winner. Monday we had dinner/breakfast with our next door neighbors and her sister brought her new baby, so I got some snuggle time in with a 9-week-old.

Tuesday, we got Andy off to school, he was excited and nervous. Spouse and I returned some stuff to Macy's, finalized his passport application, had lunch, picked up stuff from Trader Joe's and arrived in time to pick up Andy and a neighbor from school. (It was raining.) First day went well, and we discovered that he needs a whole bunch of other school supplies.

Yesterday my aunt and uncle came by for lunch on their way back from a wedding on the cape of cod. We had a brief visit, then dashed off to a band open house for Andy. We have to work out a schedule which juggles the jazz band, wind ensemble and pep band. The director is flexible at the high school. We'll have to come up with a master plan.

Today is clean up day again, though I feel like we are kind of on top of things.

Here is our weekend so far: Friday afternoon, drive to Cambridge to take Andy to a concert we've had tickets for since February or March. It is one of Andy's favorite performers. Friday night: come home. Saturday morning 6 a.m., head out to take Andy to Plymouth for another Order of the Arrow Ordeal. Saturday afternoon - clucless. Sunday morning 7 a.m. - pick up Andy from Plymouth. Wash, rinse, repeat. Monday - back to school!

I am flummoxed about something. Spouse wants us to go on a cruise to Europe for our 20th anniversary. He called and got some decent prices. I am concerned because 1. We DON'T HAVE THE MONEY!; and 2. We DON'T HAVE THE MONEY!. He's thinking late October, or early November.

Am I ridiculous? I know - how sad a life I have to be worried about whether we should take a cruise to Europe.

Discuss.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!