Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:07 p.m. - 2011-09-02
Hope the sax teacher gives us basil

Happy, happy Friday dance - and long weekend gavotte!

Another beauteous day today. We were up earlish, read the paper, spouse made me toasted Ezekiel bread for breakfast with fresh strawberries. Very delicious.

We headed out at 11 to drop off passport applications (time for renewal), pick up stamps, get Andy a school binder, track down a battery lantern that was on sale, but sold out, and then we had lunch at one of our fvorite new restaurants - Summer Shack.

I had an amazing app of three seared scallops with a fresh corn and a fresh pea puree, then a bowl of gaspacho. I felt so healthy and clean inside, I let myself have dessert (which was free because the waiter messed up spouse's order), but ended bringin it (macaroon chocolate pie) home. Andy had fried chicken and a chocolate chip ice cream sandwich; spouse had grilled blue fish with soy and ginger, and a peach croustada. He had the best meal and the best dessert.

Made a Costco stop, mostly got fresh fruit and veggies, and a handmade basket from Ruanda. Who knew Costco would have such things? We got it for MIL's birthday in December.

Stopped at the vet to get a refill on the piggie's eye medicine, and now we're home, unloading, doing a wash switch and getting ready to go to the other warehouse store to look for a cordless phone WITHOUT an answering machine.

We're petsitting again this weekend. Didn't expect to be, but several neighbors are taking impromptu last hurrah summer trips.

Tomorrow is another busy day - Andy lessons, a scout thing, and two things I can't remember. I know, so very interesting. I may bake bread tonight.

Enjoy the long weekend!

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!