Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:31 a.m. - 2011-08-12
Not the dress rehearsal

Happy Friday Dance! I did not get my scrapbook stuff organized, I did not get the laundry done. Instead I took a nap yesterday afternoon after lunch, and then our neighborfriends called to see if we wanted to go to dinner and the movies. I was full from lunch (and trying to economize the tiniest bit) so we opted for the movies and ice cream afterward. We saw the new Planet of the Apes movie which was pretty interesting, nice references to the earlier movie and definitely set up for sequels. Also - watch for Draco Malfoy.

Thank you for all the nice notes and email about my friend. I am thinking of her today. There is no memorial service.

Today I am picking up my car. They found other things wrong with it, not included on the scheduled check-up. Yikes!

Later this morning, my neighborfriend and I get pedicures! YAY!!

Then I'll collect my stuff for scrapbooking and head out. Maybe Sunday we'll go and see The Help.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!