Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:24 p.m. - 2011-08-08
Suitcase in, suitcase out.

Busy weekend! Saturday morning we left the house at 7:30 to go and get our creepy baby at scout camp. We arrived, packed up his stuff, went to the flag ceremony, helped a stranded scout and headed home. My parents, brother and his family came for lunch. I was not cooking, so I just did subs and salad. Of course, here we call them grinders.

Nice visit, sent my bro on his way, and my folks did laundry and got packed. We hung out Saturday night, Andy fell asleep at 8:30.

Sunday morning, up and at 'em. We left the house at 10, dropped my folks off at their friends' house, then went to the in-laws to take them to lunch. MIL was in a decent mood. FIL decided to push on my unemployment bruise and ask how many interviews I had, how many resumes I'd sent out, blah, blah, blah. I smiled and told him he didn't need to worry about that, and changed the subject.

I printed out about a thousand (not exaggerating) photos. There are lots of copies for everyone, I'll only crop a few dozen. I'm scrapbooking next weekend, and hope they'll be back from the vendor by then.

It's been nice having Andy back, even with the snark factor and the contradiction reflex. He's just about packed and ready. I gave him some chores today to earn money for his trip, and we'll drop him off with my parents at their friends' house tonight. Then he's off at 6:30 am.

Sigh.

This week, I'm hopeful I'll take care of alot of details and work on another version of my resume.

Started my PT this morning. Ouchie, but I so very much hope that it will help!!!

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!