Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:40 p.m. - 2011-08-01
I should also get a pedicure

Busy, busy weekend. We all went to Andy's concert Friday night and it was fabulous. Andy had several solos on the bari sax, and he even SANG! He texted us about noontime on Friday and told us to bring the camera, he would be singing harmony. It was a riot. They really did a great job and we had such a good time. After that, we went to our favorite Vietnamese restaurant and celebrated my uncle's birthday.

Took Andy to lessons Saturday morning, ran around and did errands Saturday afternoon, and then watched movies and junky tee vee with my parents after we got Andy packed up.

Sunday we were up and out early to drive Andy to camp. After the drop (took about an hour and a half to get there) Andy insisted we leave, forbade us to take pictures and deigned to give me a hug. My parents, spouse and I headed out and went to the lobster shack place that has lobster rolls the size of volkswagens. Very tasty. Came home, watched a movie and read, and finished the laundry.

This morning I didn't get out of bed until 10 A.M.! I have a bunch of phone calls to make, so that will be today's project. Tonight we are having grilled sausages. Tomorrow I'm making linguini with clam sauce. Wednesday we are going out to lunch, so we'll probably do leftovers. Thursday, my parents have finally been invited to my brother's house, so we'll drive them up in the morning and pick them up on Saturday after we get Andy from camp. Friday I have the D&C, so we'll lie low.

And there you have it - my week. So interesting and eventful.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!