Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:59 p.m. - 2011-07-08
Seems like it rains on mammogram days

Crazybusier than when I was working! My folks arrived safely and we had giant lobsters for dinner. Very tasty. I cooked and shelled them all in the morning.

My dad was "off his feed" and I figured out that it was not an impending heart attack, but the fact that his doctor put him on major antibiotics after the last melanoma surgery, so he'd been on them only a few days. He's feeling (and eating) much better.

So yesterday's adventure was the cortisone shot in my hip. It went well, and was somewhat painful, but already I feel so much better.

Today was an early morning mammogram and all looks good.

Check, check, check.

After vacation, I start my knee shots and physical therapy. The week after that: colonoscopy, OB/GYN, oncologist.

And then, I think I'm done for a while! Way too many appointments, though I'm grateful that I have access to decent healthcare.

Tomorrow we head out to the cottage, but I think we'll have to do it in two trips. My sister arrives tomorrow afternoon, and my brother and SIL will come Sunday night or monday morning. My local brother may come Sunday night, then go to work, then come back with his family on Wednesday.

Not sure if I'll be able to update much, but if you are in the area, look me up.

And for now, that's what I got

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!