Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:56 a.m. - 2011-06-21
Koo koo ka choo.

I had a lovely and eloquent entry yesterday. It was succinct, emotional, funny, you know - like I always write...and then it was eaten by the world wide web. And then it fell out of my tiny, tiny brain.

So today, you are stuck with a somewhat less amazing entry.

Great but frantic weekend. The freezer people didn't show up until nearly 6. We hate them, but the deed is finally done.

Saturday morning, spouse and I headed out early to get more dry ice, then Spouse and Andy went for Andy's 2.5 mile run for his black belt test. We tag teamed waiting for the freezer people, so at 3, I went to watch. The test was nearly six hours long!

Of course, he passed, and it was really interesting to watch - including the ceremony and symbolism.

Saturday night Andy wanted Asian food so we went to our favorite Chinese place in the center of town where Andy consumed a pu pu platter for two, and an order of Peking Ravioli, as well as food from spouse's and my plates.

Sunday we celebrated Father's Day in the morning - spouse had pie, then we went to the in-laws and took them to lunch. Came home and spouse opened his gifts (I got him a new straw fedora, some socks, a bottle of tequila, a bottle of french wine and some book marks.) Andy got him a mug that says Number 2 Dad on one side and NUBB on the other (their nickname for each other.) He also got him some new sunglasses.

Yesterday, after I wrote my most eloquent entry, I did bills, made appointments and finished the festival of laundry and made dinner (crispy shrimp and polenta.)

Yesterday was also a Hoarder's marathon. What a great day!

Tonight is Andy's promotion ceremony. We'll have some of the parents over after for dinner - pizza and salad most likely, and the kiddos go to the eighth grade dance.

Tomorrow is the last day of school.

Here is something I read that makes me laugh and laugh: Sometimes I laugh so hard the tears run down my leg.

Here is Andy's nickname: Sampy.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!