Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:04 p.m. - 2011-06-09
Awards and joints

Andy's concert was great! He had a fabulous solo in the Jazz Band, and people were coming up to him and congratulating him. He also won the Woody Herman Jazz Award, which according to his teacher is a big deal. YAY! We are so proud of him. I also suggested he bring some flowers for his teacher who is leaving the school after 12 years. She was very moved and he had the good sense to get everyone in the Jazz Band to sign the card.

Saw the orthopedist yesterday. I can either have my left knee and right hip replaced, or I can try some shots for the knee and some cortizone for the hip. Guess what I'm goign to do...

And then last night at the concert as I was sneaking through the back of the auditorium I tripped on a wire and fell on my good right knee. I am a hurting puppy.

My aunt and uncle came to hear Andy, and after the concert we went to Dairy Queen at Andy's request. Several other families joined us and we had a great time. Got home around 11, and drove through a hail storm - pea/lima bean sized hail - which lasted about 15 minutes. I was glad to pull into our garage.

Just repeating my earlier public service announcement - my email has been hacked, so I will just continue to apologize for any wierd emails you may have received. I'm really sorry!

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!