Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:36 p.m. - 2011-06-06
I pick boys up and drop them off

Busy, busy weekend - and mostly all about Andy - which was my choice. My neighborfriend's son's graduting party was Friday night and we had a great time. We went over early to set up the food and put the hot food in the oven to cook. They all arrived around 7:45, and the party began. There were two other families whose sons also graduated, and the neighborfriend's family and us. Very nice evening.

Saturday morning Andy and I were up early for his sax lesson, then we connected with the mother of his new friend who is a girl, and Andy and his friend hung out at the mall while Spouse and I had a very nice lunch at a french bistro. We shared a cheese plate with fresh fruit and truffle honey. Oh. My!

We dropped the new friend off (I liked her) but it was too late to go to church, so we just had time to get Andy to his other friend's birthday dinner party (Indian food!) and spouse and I were then invited to another one of our friend's house for an impromptu cocktail party. Very fun! At 9, we picked up Andy and the friend's son and brought them home. Andy headed off to the weekly manhunt game, and we stayed up and waited for him to come home at 10:30.

Sunday morning, we got up early to go to 7:30 Mass, then we all went out to breakfast. I worked on the festival o'laundry, ready the papers and paid some bills. We made grilled sausages and salad for dinner - YUM!

This week is busy with Andy's two concerts on Tuesday and Wednesday. My Aunt and Uncle are coming to the Wednesday concert: My in-laws are coming to the Tuesday recital (provided spouse picks them up and drops them off.)

My dad had a big patch of skin cancer removed today, and tomorrow has another surgery scheduled for a patch on his leg.

And the job hunt continues.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!