Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:17 p.m. - 2011-05-31
TEEEEEEEEEEEENagers

Nice, busy, hot holiday weekend. The usual Saturday activities and brunch with our neighbors. Our other neighbors came for dinner (Outback takeout) with home-made apps - salsa, hummus, veggies, etc., then dinner, then Red, White and Blue sundaes (strawberries and blueberries and Angel Food cake.) We couldn't decide on a movie to watch (Andy and their daughter were with us) so we ended up watching Animal House and laughing our heads off.

Sunday we met my friend from NY and had dinner. He used to work with me at my last job - he was with the NY ad agency we worked with. Had a good time and many laughs.

Monday - up early, dropped off chairs along the parade route and left a car so Andy could dump his baritone sax after the parade. Then our other friends came for a cook out (turkey medallions on the grill, home-made coleslaw, potato salad, regular salad, sourdough bread and Red, White and Blue Sundaes.) Nice time, our breakfast neighbor husband came over because his wife and daughter went with friends to a Sox game. Nice visit.

I am moving along finding potential jobs to apply for. Had lunch with my co-worker and found out that they hired someone to fill my position two weeks ago. I suspected as much, but it hurt my feelings.

Tomorrow is busy - Xrays for my hip and knee, then Andy has a dentist appointment, then his audition for wind ensemble, then rehearsal for his recital with the accompanist. Have I mentioned that he was on my last nerve this weekend? Usual teenage stuff - leaving his stuff all around, using our stuff and leaving it all around, blah, blah,blah.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!