Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:03 p.m. - 2011-05-23
Planning a week

Probably I'm the upteenth person to write this, but we're still here. No rapture. My brother called while we were out at church and then dinner Saturday to make sure we hadn't been "taken" on Saturday.

Good visit with my parents. Our Friday company ended up not coming - my aunt and uncle were supposed to come and bring bbq, but my uncle has shingles. My work friend did come, and I made chicken marsala, green beans, salad and mashed potatoes, and she brought cheesecake squares for dessert. We just had such a great time talking, but she had to leave around 11. She is also having a rough time, and I'm glad we reconnected.

Saturday we did lessons, errands and then we took my folks to dinner after church. Came home after stopping at DQ and watched junky television.

Sunday, my parents' friends came for brunch (scrambled eggs, Canadian bacon, fruit salad and a French toast casserole.) They hung out until around 3, and then headed off, taking my parents.

We headed out to another Eagle scout ceremony. I wasn't up for dinner, so spouse and Andy foraged.

Today I was a slug on the "Law and Order" train. Also laundry.

Tomorrow I will be productive. I will also talk about female fashion, including shoes, and removing hair.

My bruises are still pretty bad, but they don't hurt as much so that's good.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!