Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:03 p.m. - 2011-05-17
Bluefish

Back from picking up my parents. We had lunch, hit a craft store and Trader Joe's, and are now home. We have to leave in an hour and a half to get Andy to the concert hall on time for his concert tonight. My in-laws decided to let us talk them into coming, so now we must take two cars. I will take Andy, the giant saxophone and my mother in one car, Dave will pick up his parents about a half-hour south of the concert hall (he'll drive with my father) and then meet us there.

My house is reasonably clean. Spouse and Andy were very helpful. Since they are staying in the guest room, we couldn't use our usual method of cleaning which involves moving all misplaced objects in to the guest room. I also have the clothes basket method which involves putting wayward things into a clothes basket (I have four right now) and putting them in the guest room or my bedroom. I found one basket with extra Christmas gifts the other night.

Tomorrow I have an appointment with my therapist, then I'll stop at Whole Foods and pick up the blue fish I ordered last week for dinner. Then I'm not sure. There are several things we can do, I'm just not sure what my folks will want to do. It is very raw and drizzly for the middle of May.

I'm not sure who wrote me about "Lemon Cake" but you are welcome. I loved the book.

Tune in tomorrow for things I can complain about.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!