Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:44 a.m. - 2011-04-28
More talk about fur and humidity

And I think the Summer Switch has been flipped. It is warm and muggy. I am not complaining, and my heart goes out to those who have been suffering from the severe storms and tornadoes this week.

Spouse and I had lunch together at the little sushi place around the corner from where I work. We had a nice time and were so full we didn't need to eat dinner. I had to cover an event last night which was actually very fun - it is called Dancing with the Staff and pairs dance students with faculty and staff members. There were 7 teams and it is really fun to watch people break out of their molds.

Andy got home around the same time we did. He had rehearsal for jazz band and came home with a solo for Saturday's concert. YAY!

I'm having to wear my lymphedema sleeve lately, probably because of the sudden rush to warm and muggy weather.

Thank you for the notes and emails about Andy's now-gone beard. He said everyone at school was pretty surprised! And like you Stephanie - I remember when spouse shaved off his beard (before Andy was born) and it was like I had to get used to all these new facial expressions without all that man fur on his face. Fortunately (for me) he grew the beard back in a week.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!