Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:27 a.m. - 2011-04-26
A little bitchy

Still grey and moist, though over the weekend, the weatherman promised 70s and sunny.

Spoke to my folks last night who are back from my sister's after the Easter weekend. My mother still hasn't booked tickets and they are supposedly coming in two weeks, but I think I may stop holding my breath now. I keep asking her if she's changed her mind about coming, and that makes her made. She says she'll be here. I just don't want Andy to be disappointed.

Spoke to my brother and SIL as well. They too were at my sister's for Easter, and we've decided to take a house in Nantasket that my SIL's friend offered to us for FREE! That works out great for everyone, and it looks like we will all be together for a few days in July.

I made carnitas last night for dinner with fresh guacamole and whole wheat tortillas. I think I may be exuding garlic from my pores. Tonight is sesame chicken with ginger green beans.

Can I say that I may have Royal Wedding fatigue? I was thinking it would be fun to watch, but I am already tired of hearing about it, and in hearing the television biographies about the family (yes, I know that they suffered emotional hardship) I find it interesting that they have contributed so little to the world, and that pisses me off in a big, big way.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!