Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:21 a.m. - 2011-04-21
Blooming blessings

Work is in its nitpicky stage right now. I am counting the minutes until tomorrow when I have a day off. I have to work tonight and cover an event.

Had a nice night with spouse last night. We made crispy shrimp over polenta and some steamed pea pods, then watched part of Idol (There's no one I'm rooting for), and another episode of coupons. Talked to my bro and SIL, and it looks like we're going to "rent" the free house in Nantasket for a week in July for a family vacation.

We've got several events/visits planned for the weekend. Tomorrow we are having dinner with friends though we haven't decided which house will work best. Saturday we're having lunch with a work friend from a previous job; and Sunday we've got our annual neighborhood egg hunt and brunch; then dinner at my brother and SIL's. Should be fun!

It is finally sunny out after four days of dank weather, though I hear it is supposed to rain over the weekend. It is the perfect picture of spring right now, and the kids are crossing the campus, the trees are budding, and the forsithia is at its peak! Such a pretty morning.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!