Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:14 a.m. - 2011-04-20
Where have I been?

Where have I been? Good weekend, lots accomplished. Friday night spouse made home-made pizza, and I fell asleep around 9. Up early on Saturday to get Andy to lessons, then we came home and I made the dinner things we were bringing to the in-laws for dinner (a "pampered chef" recipe for chicken club brunch ring that MIL likes.) Headed out to see the in-laws and had a great time with spouse's niece. She LOVES her cousin Andy, and she loves her Aunt Patty Pat.

It was generally a nice visit. We got home around 9, and I did more laundry. Andy and I got up early Sunday to do church, then went back to bed for a few hours. My brother invited us for ribs and a birthday celebration for my nephew and my brother, so we brought cornbread and kimchee. Very. Yummy. Dinner. It was nice to see everyone. Came home and crashed, and I slept until 10:30 on Monday. (We have a state holiday.) I kept waking up and then saying I'd just sleep a few more minutes, but by the time I dragged myself downstairs it was nearly 11. And THEN I took a nap on the couch in the afternoon.

Yesterday crazybusy at work, a few minor crises, lots of meetings and tasks, then home where I was too tired to eat. spouse and Andy had a dream dinner I'd made - Buffalo chicken stuffed French bread. I fell asleep at 10. Do you detect a theme here?

Getting ready for Easter this weekend. And I took Friday off.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!