Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:06 p.m. - 2011-04-11
the beat goes on

Another weekend come and gone. I had to take Andy to the orthodontist to have two brackets replaced again in the morning. Thursday night we saw "The Producers" and really enjoyed it. The kids did a great job with the production. Had dinner and laughs with some mommy friends and got home around 10:30 ish. Friday was busy - first I came in to put out a couple of fires, then I had a doctor's appointment, but in the meantime, spouse, my co-worker and I went out to lunch. After work, I got my hair cut and colored, and found my favorite pedicure person who had been MIA for about six months. She is now working at the place where I get my hair cut! Yay! She gave me a pedicure (purple toe nail polish) while I was waiting for the color to set on my hair. I now have jelly-bean purple toenails and feel much better.

Friday night we headed to the Boy Scout spaghetti supper and sat with many of our friends. Saturday morning, I took Andy to his lesson, and then picked up a neighbor's kid and took them to the bus to go to the music festival they were participating in. Took spouse to the outlets where he found some shoes, then met up with everyone at the music festival where we heard the middle school band perform and then get a master class. They won a silver medal after all of that!

Andy and I went to church after everything, and then went out to eat with our neighborfriends to Outback where I had one of the best steaks I've had in a long time. Gotta love their $9.95 special! After dinner, we explored a little in our town with my neighborfriend, then came home and I went up to bed at 9:30! How boring am I to go to sleep on a Saturday night!

Slept in until about 8 on Sunday morning, got up, read the papers, did several loads of wash, paid the bills, then Andy got up and wanted to go to Cracker Barrel, which we did, and I was done eating for the day. Finishedu p some more chores, and crashed around 11.

So here we are on Monday - it is getting pretty warm and sunny, maybe 75 degrees today! Andy has another band rehearsal in another town so we won't see him until 9 tonight.

And yes, Beanie - I think the couponing and the hoarding are tied together!

And thank you Mary for the bonus points! Hope you like tie experience! Can't wait to hear about it!

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!