Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:02 a.m. - 2011-04-05
In possession of a furry teenager

I guess I just LOST Monday there. Frazzling and crazy day, my co-worker is ready to quit and is out today tending to her 94-year-old mother.

So, Monday's recap before I expound on the joys of having a newly-aged 14-year-old. (Today I'm all about the hyphens.)

I stood up for myself and my co-worker at work today and it worked. So that's a good thing.

Spouse got his sabbatical approved. I had no doubts, but it was taking a long time for an answer so he was geting worried. That about summarizes yesterday. Weekend was busy, had lunch with my brother, SIL, niece and nephew for Andy's birthday - we met at a sushi buffet and hung out for awhile. It was nice.

Sunday - we had brunch with our neighbors, and then I don't remember anything specific, so I must have been doing laundry.

And here we are at today: Andy is 14 today. I can't believe how much he has changed physically - I mean I KNOW he is growing up, I'm just constantly surprised by it.

This morning spouse got up 10 minutes early and went out to get Andy fresh donuts for his birthday breakfast. Then andy opened his gifts and was happy (mostly 7-inch vinyl recordings of obscure indie bands.) Tonight we're going for Chinese food at a local place he loves.

And I think that is where things are right now. Busy work day.

So for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!