Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:45 p.m. - 2011-03-30
It's either crocus, daffodils or asparagus


So - is there actually anything diary-worthy going on in my life? Not really. It is pretty spring-like out there right now - people walking around without jackets and looking for crocuses (crocum?) And the weatherpeople are fanning the flames of a great April Fools' Nor'easter thinking that maybe we were too efficient packing away the shovels and snow-stakes. (We have not yet.)

I was looking at the front porch this morning as I pulled out of the driveway and realized that I have a Valentine's wreath, a Christmas doormat, one and a half ducks in red, white and blue, and an Easter windsock. Now if only I could find my decorations for St. Swithen's Day, I'd be all set.

Lots of meetings and writing today. Meeting with the big boss tomorrow, and two hours of waiting, waiting, waiting for my son to finish his wind-ensemble practice while I sit in the car and squander the time tonight.

Spouse came and took me for sushi for lunch today (we had a coupon.) Nonetheless, the bill still managed to be about $40 bucks. It was tasty - sushi and sashimi bento box, so it came with miso soup and a small salad. Spouse ordered gyoza and I ordered the kimchi appetizer. I think I could live on that if I had to. So perfectly spicy and sour and crunchy.

So I am done eating for today because I am full of two giant glasses of iced tea with small pieces of fish floating around. It is a clean, fat-free full. TMI?

After lunch, we went to pick up Andy and our neighbor's daughter. I love seeing them in the pick-up line at once so little and so big, and ordinarily, Andy would have walked, but he has his coffin-sized baritone saxophone case to schlep to rehearsal tonight.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!