Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:24 a.m. - 2011-03-29
Tonight is Greek style shrimp and pasta

Tuesday, Tuesday, I haven't got a cluesday. I misspelled "pedestal" yesterday.

Got a big lot of work done yesterday, came home and we had chicken with fig and balsamic glaze, roasted asparagas and steamed rice. Pretty good.

Andy got his report card - straight As, except for a B in science, but he doesn't know why.

My mom sent me a shirt with hearts all over it. I really like it! Her birthday is Thursday.

Talked to my scrapbook neighborfriend for a bit while I was paying the bills. We should have our closing check today or tomorrow. YAY! I'm looking forward to paying off a big pile of stuff.

Our bedroom is really getting out of control. There are (clean) clothes everywhere, but I find myself going to the same folded pile time after time when I get dressed. I think it is time for another purge. I hope to do that this weekend.

We hope to meet my brother, SIL and their two kids and possibly SIL's sister on Saturday for lunch after Andy's lesson. It will be a kind of family birthday for Andy. I'm not sure if it will happen, because my SIL's mother is going back for surgery. She found out her breast cancer returned about a month ago, but they are still doing more tests.

I think it was about this time that work put me on leave last year. When I think about cancerversaries, I think most often about this time, and January 15, when I finished my last radiation treatment. I can't remember the three surgery dates, one in September, two in October? Nor can I remember my exact diagnosis date, except it was either August 31 or September 1.

So that seems odd maybe?

My folks are talking about coming up in May to see my niece's tap dance recital, and finally get to hear Andy play in a performance. It will be a busy month.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!