Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:48 p.m. - 2011-03-18
Loooking for string and a tail.

Very springlike outside and I'm craving a kite. It is really, realy windy. I remember making paper kites with my sister and brothers when we were kids - the feel of the brown paper bags we used to cut out the shapes, the balsawood we used for frames, and either model paints in their tiny jars or crayons to paint them.

Oh yah - and happy Friday dance. I actually did end up having corned beef and cabbage at Cracker Barrel. It was quite tasty. Andy came by after school (half-day) and he, my coworker and I went out and chowed down. Came back, finished a project or two at work, came home, said goodbye to spouse and Andy who were heading out for Karate lessons, then my neighbor came over. I was still too full to eat, so I did laundry, paid a few bills and sought out some of my scrapbooking stuff.

By the time spouse and Andy got back, I decided I needed something for dinner, so I reheated the last of my chicken soup. Caught up on a couple of "hoarding" episodes that I taped, then went to bed around 9, but didn't actually fall asleep until midnight. I wish I knew what to do about that, because when I wake up in the morning when the alarm goes off, I just want to sleep and sleep.

Spouse and Andy just came by with sushi and cupcakes for lunch. Tonight we're going to see a local production of "Your a Good Man Charlie Brown" and our friends' kids play Pig Pen and Sally. Then I'll come home, pack up the car, go to sleep and I hope to shower in the morning and leave around 7 a.m. for the Cape of Cod.

I stumbled across a site today - Fivrr.com - where you can find people who will do things for you for $5. Very amusing.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!