Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:08 a.m. - 2011-03-16
I've already lost track of American Idol

This would be the perfect day to stay in bed and pull the covers up over your head and listen to the rain pound on the roof.

Sadly, this is not the case for me. My co-worker called in sick, so I am here, though I did think of calling in sick this morning. I am not sleeping well, this cold is kicking my fanny, and I just want to stay in bed.

But I am here - Saint me...

Andy hurt his hand in gym yesterday. They were playing floor hockey and someone clipped his fingers with a stick and pushed up a nail.

Spouse came and had lunch with me yesterday and brought me some of the soup I'd made earlier this week. Can I just say if my soup had a face book page, I would be a fan on it.

Tonight I take Andy to wind ensemble rehearsal. I don't know why I'm dreading those more and more, probably because I SQUANDER the time by just sitting in my car trying to take a nap. I could read, I suppose.

I enjoy the ride to and from rehearsal - it is good Andy and me time and we talk about things and I annoy him, and he pinches my cheek and calls me "Liepschin" (which he copied from my brother.)

Okay then. Off to write and snuffle for the rest of the day.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!